Life at SGSC

Clubs and Organizations

South Georgia State College Student Organizations

At South Georgia State College, you'll find opportunities to connect with other Hawks who share your passions. Whether you'd rather spend your time in the pool or playing pool, saving the environment or leading others in service, we have an experience specially tailored for you. And if you can't find something in our 20+ student organizations and activities, you can start your own by emailing stacey.hill@sgsc.edu!

Organization Faculty/Staff Advisor Email Contact Campus

Academic Quiz Team

Dr. Frank Holiwski

Frank.Holiwski@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Academic Success Organization

Andrew Williams

andrew.williams@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Alpha Phi Omega (APO) Service Fraternity Meagan Day meagan.day@sgsc.edu Douglas

Baptist Collegiate Ministry

Hayley Scheeser

Becky Griffin

SGSCinfo.bcm@gabaptist.org

 

Douglas

Waycross

Bold for Christ

Lakeshia Williams

Bold4Christ.info@gmail.com

Douglas

Book Chat Club

Wendy Bullock

Linda Lightfoot

Wendy.Bullock@sgsc.edu

Linda.Lightfoot@sgsc.edu

Waycross

Book Club

Yolanda Crosby Yolanda.Crosby@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Business Club

Yolanda Crosby

Dr. Mehmet Balkanli

Yolanda.Crosby@sgsc.edu

Mehmet.Balkanli@sgsc.edu

Douglas/Waycross

Campus Activities Board

Stacey P. Hill

D.J. Hardy

Stacey.Hill@sgsc.edu

Dj.Hardy@sgsc.edu 

 

Douglas

Waycross

Cultural Exchange Club

Dr. Nirmal Niroula

Nirmal.Niroula@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Environmental Awareness Club

Dr. Rosa Guedes

rosa.guedes@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Fishing Club

Andrew Williams

Andrew.Williams@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Gaming Club

Mr. Andrew Williams

Andrew.Williams@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Gay-Straight Alliance

Sandra Adams

Sandra.Adams@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Georgia Association of Nursing Students

Shanda Jowers

Lindsay Thrift

Lauren Thornton

shanda.jowers@sgsc.edu

lindsay.thrift@sgsc.edu

lauren.thornton@sgsc.edu

Douglas/Waycross

Intramural Sports

Vacant

 

Douglas

Microbiology and Community Health (MACH)

Dr. Yoga Sundram

Yoga.Sundram@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Outdoor Adventure Club

Dr. A.G. Cook

Ag.Cook@sgsc.edu

Douglas/Waycross

People Into Crafting (PINC)

Yolanda Crosby

Yolanda.Crosby@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Amy Hancock

Ame Wilkerson

Amy.Hancock@sgsc.edu

Ame.Wilkerson@sgsc.edu

Douglas/Waycross

Pre-Medical Club

Dr. Kimberly Hunt

Kimberly.Hunt@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Spanish Club

Guadalupe Madrid De Mata

gm@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Speech & Debate Club

Hayley Scheeser

Hayley.Scheeser@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Student Government Association

Stacey Hill

stacey.hill@sgsc.edu

Douglas/Waycross

Theatre Company

Katherine LeRoy-Lawson 

Katherine.LeRoy@sgsc.edu

Douglas/Waycross