Life at SGSC

Clubs and Organizations

South Georgia State College Student Organizations

At South Georgia State College, you'll find opportunities to connect with other Hawks who share your passions. Whether you'd rather spend your time in the pool or playing pool, saving the environment or leading others in service, we have an experience specially tailored for you. And if you can't find something in our 20+ student organizations and activities, you can start your own by emailing sandra.adams@sgsc.edu!

Organization Faculty/Staff Advisor Student President Email Contact Campus

Academic Quiz Team

Dr. Frank Holiwski

N/A

Frank.Holiwski@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Academic Success Organization

 

Mr. Andrew Williams

 

andrew.williams@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Baptist Collegiate Ministry

Vacant

Andrew Roberts

SGSCinfo.bcm@gabaptist.org

Douglas

Bold for Christ

Ms. Lakeshia Williams

 

Bold4Christ.info@gmail.com

Douglas

Book Chat Club

Ms. Wendy Bullock

Ms. Linda Lightfoot

 

Wendy.Bullock@sgsc.edu

Linda.Lightfoot@sgsc.edu

Waycross

Book Club

     

Douglas

Business Club

Dr. Mehmet Balkanli

 

Mehmet.Balkanli@sgsc.edu

Douglas/Waycross

Campus Activities Board

 

Mr. D.J. Hardy (Waycross)

 

 

 

Dj.Hardy@sgsc.edu (Waycross)

 

Douglas/Waycross

Comiclub

Ms. Sarah Braswell

 

Sarah.Braswell@sgsc.edu

Waycross

Cultural Exchange Club

Dr. Nirmal Niroula

Dr. Mehmet Balkanli

 

Nirmal.Niroula@sgsc.edu

Douglas

ConfiDance

Mr. Detric Means

 

Detric.Means@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Environmental Awareness Club

Dr. Rosa Guedes

Alana Atkinson

aatkinson@students.sgsc.edu

Douglas

Fishing Club

Mr. Andrew Williams

 

Andrew.Williams@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Fitness Club

(on hiatus)

Vacant

 

DJ.Hardy@sgsc.edu

Waycross

Gaming Club

Mr. Travis Wehmeier

Mr. Andrew Williams

 

Andrew.Williams@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Gay-Straight Alliance

 

Ms. Beth McSwain

Malia Mann

Mmann2@students.sgsc.edu

Douglas

Georgia Association of Nursing Students

 

 

Ms. Shanda Jowers (Douglas)

 

Shanda.Jowers@sgsc.edu

Douglas/Waycross

History in Action Club

Dr. Dana Caldemeyer

 

Dana.Caldemeyer@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Intramural Sports

Mr. Wes Miller

N/A

Wes.Miller@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Microbiology and Community Health (MACH)

Dr. Yoga Sundram

 

Yoga.Sundram@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Outdoor Adventure Club

Dr. A.G. Cook

 

Ag.Cook@sgsc.edu

Douglas/Waycross

People Into Crafting (PINC)

Ms. Yolanda Crosby

 

Yolanda.Crosby@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

 

Ms. Amy Hancock

Ms. Ame Wilkerson

 

Amy.Hancock@sgsc.edu

Ame.Wilkerson@sgsc.edu

Douglas/Waycross

Pre-Medical Club

Dr. Kimberly Hunt

   

Douglas

Spanish Club

Ms. Guadalupe Madrid De Mata

   

Douglas

Speech & Debate Club

(on hiatus until 2021)

Mrs. Hayley Scheeser

 

Hayley.Scheeser@sgsc.edu

Douglas

Student Government Association

Mr. D.J. Hardy (Waycross)

Mr. Wes Miller (Douglas)

Seth Bagaria (Waycross)

SGA.Waycross@sgsc.edu (Waycross)

SGA.Douglas@sgsc.edu (Douglas)

Douglas/Waycross

Theatre Company

 

Ms. Katherine LeRoy-Lawson  (Douglas/Waycross)

 

Katherine.LeRoy@sgsc.edu

Douglas/Waycross

World Changers

Mr. Bernard Majdi

 

Bernard.Majdi@sgsc.edu

Waycross