At South Georgia State College, you'll find opportunities to connect with other Hawks who share your passions. Whether you'd rather spend your time in the pool or playing pool, saving the environment or leading others in service, we have an experience specially tailored for you. And if you can't find something in our 20+ student organizations and activities, you can start your own by emailing Avery.Lewis@sgsc.edu!

South Georgia State College Student Organizations

Organization Faculty/Staff Advisor Student President Email Contact Campus

 

Academic Quiz Team

 

 

Dr. Frank Holiwski

 

N/A

 

Frank.Holiwski@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas

 

Academic Success Organization

 

 

Ms. Alexandra Cardiel

Mr. Andrew Williams

 

 

Alexandra.Cardiel@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas

 

Baptist Collegiate Ministry

 

 

Vacant

 

Andrew Roberts

 

SGSCinfo.bcm@gabaptist.org

 

Douglas

 

Bold for Christ

 

 

Ms. Lakeshia Williams

 

 

Bold4Christ.info@gmai.com

 

Douglas

 

Book Chat Club

 

 

Ms. Wendy Bullock

Ms. Linda Lightfoot

 

 

Wendy.Bullock@sgsc.edu

Linda.Lightfoot@sgsc.edu

 

Waycross

 

Book Club

 

 

Ms. Ashley Wilson

 

Cinderella Farn

 

Ashley.Wilson@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas

 

Business Club

 

 

Dr. Mehmet Balkanli

 

 

Mehmet.Balkanli@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas/Waycross

 

Campus Activities Board

 

Mr. D.J. Hardy (Waycross)

Mx. Avery Lewis (Douglas)

 

Michael Conger (Douglas)

 

Dj.Hardy@sgsc.edu (Waycross)

Mconger@students.sgsc.edu (Douglas)

 

Douglas/Waycross

 

Comiclub

 

 

Ms. Sarah Braswell

 

 

Sarah.Braswell@sgsc.edu

 

Waycross

 

Cultural Exchange Club

 

 

Dr. Nirmal Niroula

Dr. Mehmet Balkanli

 

 

Nirmal.Niroula@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas

 

ConfiDance

 

 

Mr. Detric Means

 

 

Detric.Means@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas

 

Environmental Awareness Club

 

 

Dr. Rosa Guedes

 

Payton Wilkerson

 

Pwilkerso1@students.sgsc.edu

 

Douglas

 

Fishing Club

 

 

Mr. Andrew Williams

 

 

Andrew.Williams@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas

 

Fitness Club

(on hiatus)

 

 

Vacant

 

 

DJ.Hardy@sgsc.edu

 

Waycross

 

Gaming Club

 

 

Mr. Travis Wehmeier

Mr. Andrew Williams

 

 

Andrew.Williams@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas

 

Gay-Straight Alliance

 

 

Ms. Coraleigh Conley

Ms. Beth McSwain

 

Malia Mann

 

Mmann2@students.sgsc.edu

 

 

Douglas

 

Georgia Association of Nursing Students

 

 

Dr. Susan Clement (Douglas/Waycross)

Ms. Shanda Jowers (Douglas)

 

 

Susan.Clement@sgsc.edu

Shanda.Jowers@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas/Waycross

 

History in Action Club

 

 

Dr. Dana Caldemeyer

 

 

Dana.Caldemeyer@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas

 

Intramural Sports

 

 

Mr. Wes Miller

 

N/A

 

Wes.Miller@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas

 

Microbiology and Community Health (MACH)

 

 

Dr. Yoga Sundram

 

 

Yoga.Sundram@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas

 

Outdoor Adventure Club

 

 

Dr. A.G. Cook

 

 

Ag.Cook@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas/Waycross

 

People Into Crafting (PINC)

 

 

Ms. Yolanda Crosby

 

 

Yolanda.Crosby@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas

 

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Ms. Alexandra Cardiel

Ms. Amy Hancock

Ms. Ame Wilkerson

 

Alexandra.Cardiel@sgsc.edu

Amy.Hancock@sgsc.edu

Ame.Wilkerson@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas/Waycross

 

Pre-Medical Club

 

 

Dr. Kimberly Hunt

   

 

Douglas

 

Spanish Club

 

 

Ms. Guadalupe Madrid De Mata

   

 

Douglas

 

Speech & Debate Club

(on hiatus until 2021)

 

 

Mrs. Hayley Scheeser

 

 

Hayley.Scheeser@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas

 

Student Government Association

 

Mr. D.J. Hardy (Waycross)

Mx. Avery Lewis (Douglas)

Mr. Wes Miller (Douglas)

 

Seth Bagaria (Waycross)

SGA.Waycross@sgsc.edu (Waycross)

SGA.Douglas@sgsc.edu (Douglas)

 

Douglas/Waycross

 

Theatre Company

 

 

Ms. Katherine LeRoy-Lawson  (Douglas/Waycross)

 

 

Katherine.LeRoy@sgsc.edu

 

Douglas/Waycross

 

World Changers

 

 

Mr. Bernard Majdi

 

 

Bernard.Majdi@sgsc.edu

 

Waycross