At South Georgia State College, you'll find opportunities to connect with other Hawks who share your passions. Whether you'd rather spend your time in the pool or playing pool, saving the environment or leading others in service, we have an experience specially tailored for you. And if you can't find something in our 20+ student organizations and activities, you can start your own by emailing Avery.Lewis@sgsc.edu!

South Georgia State College Student Organizations

Organization Faculty/Staff Advisor Student President Email Contact Campus

 

Academic Quiz Team

 

Dr. Frank Holiwski

N/A Frank.Holiwski@sgsc.edu Douglas

 

Academic Success Organization

 

Ms. Alexandra Cardiel

Mr. Andrew Williams

Kristen Davis Kdavis30@students.sgsc.edu Douglas

 

Baptist Collegiate Ministry

 

Vacant Andrew Roberts Aroberts10@students.sgsc.edu Douglas

 

Bold for Christ

 

Ms. Lakeshia Williams Bryan Jackson Bjackson6@students.sgsc.edu Douglas

 

Book Chat Club

 

Ms. Wendy Bullock

Ms. Linda Lightfoot

Crystal Pheil

Wendy.Bullock@sgsc.edu

Linda.Lightfoot@sgsc.edu

Waycross

 

Book Club

 

Ms. Ashley Wilson Cinderella Farn Ashley.Wilson@sgsc.edu Douglas

 

Business Club

 

Dr. Mehmet Balkanli   Mehmet.Balkanli@sgsc.edu Douglas/Waycross
Campus Activities Board

Mr. D.J. Hardy (Waycross)

Mx. Avery Lewis (Douglas)

Michael Conger (Douglas)

Dj.Hardy@sgsc.edu (Waycross)

Mconger@students.sgsc.edu (Douglas)

Douglas/Waycross

 

Comiclub

 

Ms. Sarah Braswell   Sarah.Braswell@sgsc.edu Waycross

 

Cultural Exchange Club

 

Dr. Yuna Chen   Yuna.Chen@sgsc.edu Douglas

 

ConfiDance

 

Mr. Detric Means   Detric.Means@sgsc.edu Douglas

 

Environmental Awareness Club

 

Dr. Rosa Guedes Kaylen Wilkerson Kwilkerso4@students.sgsc.edu Douglas

 

Fishing Club

 

Mr. Andrew Williams   Andrew.Williams@sgsc.edu Douglas

 

Fitness Club

 

Dr. Jonathan York  

Jonathan.York@sgsc.edu

Waycross

 

Gaming Club

 

Mr. Travis Wehmeier

Mr. Andrew Williams

Renogade Farn Rfarn@students.sgsc.edu Douglas

 

Gay-Straight Alliance

 

Ms. Coraleigh Conley

Ms. Beth McSwain

Crystal Francis

Cfrancis1@students.sgsc.edu

Douglas

 

Georgia Association of Nursing Students

 

Dr. Susan Clement (Douglas/Waycross)

Ms. Shanda Jowers (Douglas)

Walker Nugent

Susan.Clement@sgsc.edu

Shanda.Jowers@sgsc.edu

Douglas/Waycross

 

History in Action Club

 

Dr. Dana Caldemeyer Kaitlyn Moore Kmoore15@students.sgsc.edu Douglas

 

Intramural Sports

 

Mr. Wes Miller N/A Wes.Miller@sgsc.edu Douglas

 

Microbiology and Community Health (MACH)

 

Dr. Yoga Sundram Dolly Gruver Dgruver@students.sgsc.edu Douglas

 

Outdoor Adventure Club

 

Dr. A.G. Cook Jimmy Clark III Jclark8@students.sgsc.edu Douglas/Waycross

 

People Into Crafting (PINC)

 

Ms. Yolanda Crosby   Yolanda.Crosby@sgsc.edu Douglas
Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Ms. Alexandra Cardiel

Ms. Amy Hancock

Ms. Ame Wilkerson

Ernest Wesley

Alexandra.Cardiel@sgsc.edu

Amy.Hancock@sgsc.edu

Ame.Wilkerson@sgsc.edu

Douglas/Waycross

 

Pre-Medical Club

 

Dr. Kimberly Hunt Mollie Rowell Mrowell@students.sgsc.edu Douglas

 

Spanish Club

 

Ms. Guadalupe Madrid De Mata Savanna Giles Sgiles@students.sgsc.edu Douglas

 

Speech & Debate Club

 

Mrs. Hayley Scheeser

Mr. Paul Scheeser

 

Hayley.Scheeser@sgsc.edu

Paul.Scheeser@sgsc.edu

Douglas

 

Student Government Association

 

Mr. D.J. Hardy (Waycross)

Mx. Avery Lewis (Douglas)

Mr. Wes Miller (Douglas)

Seth Bagaria (Waycross)

Rebekah Lipsey (Douglas)

SGA.Waycross@sgsc.edu (Waycross)

SGA.Douglas@sgsc.edu (Douglas)

Douglas/Waycross

 

Theatre Company

 

Ms. Katherine LeRoy-Lawson  (Douglas/Waycross)

Ms. Hayley Scheeser (Douglas)

Mr. Paul Scheeser (Douglas)

Noah Hughes Nhughes1@students.sgsc.edu Douglas/Waycross

 

World Changers

 

Mr. Bernard Majdi   Bernard.Majdi@sgsc.edu Waycross