South Georgia State College

Student Organizations

Enjoy the arts by attending a concert or play. Be the captain of a flag football team. Catch a lecture. Or become a member of an academic, social or professional student group. Student organizations at SGSC can help you to meet new people, explore your interests, expand your leadership skills and become active in the hawk community.

South Georgia State College Student Organizations
Organization Advisor  Contact Phone Email Address
Academic Quiz Team Dr. Frank Holiwski 912.260.4248 frank.holiwski@sgsc.edu
African-American Women's Association

Ms. Jamica Coates

Ms. LaToya Curtis

912.260.4410

912.260.4286

jamica.coates@sgsc.edu

latoya.curtis@sgsc.edu

Baptist Collegiate Ministry      
BASIC Mr. Bernard Majdi 912.260.7574 bernard.majdi@sgsc.edu
Cultural Exchange Club Dr. Yuna Chen 912.260.4248 yuna.chen@sgsc.edu
Environmental Awareness Club Dr. Rosa Guedes 912.260.4340 rosa.guedes@sgsc.edu
Georgia Association of Nursing Students - Douglas Ms.Buckie Sasser 912.260.4365 buckie.sasser@sgsc.edu
Georgia Association of Nursing Students - Waycross Ms. Jaime Carter 912.449.7451 jaime.carter@sgsc.edu
Intramurals      
Multicultural Awareness Club Ms. Paula Fales 912.260.7577 paula.fales@sgsc.edu
Outdoor Adventure Club Dr. A.G. Cook 912.449.7564 gaylon.cook@sgsc.edu
Palmetto Annual Staff Ms. Yolanda Crosby 912.260.4329 yolanda.crosby@sgsc.edu
Pegasus Literary Magazine Dr. Bill Webster 912.260.4305 bill.webster@sgsc.edu
Phi Theta Kappa Ms. Amy Hancock 912.260.4461 amy.hancock@sgsc.edu
PINC (People Into Crafting)

Ms. Yolanda Crosby

Ms. Katrice Driggers

912.260.4329

912.260.4311

yolanda.crosby@sgsc.edu

katrice.driggers@sgsc.edu

Pre-Medical Club

  Dr. Kimberly Hunt

  Dr. Yoga Sundram

 

kimberly.hunt@sgsc.edu

yoga.sundram@sgsc.edu

Psychology Club Dr. Frank Holiwski 912.260.4248 frank.holiwski@sgsc.edu
Science Cafe Mr. Subhash Goel 912.260.4339 subhash.goel@sgsc.edu
SciFi & Fantasy Club Ms. Ellen Dyal 912.449.7563 ellen.dyal@sgsc.edu
SGSC Book Club Ms. Yolanda Crosby 912.260.4335 yolanda.crosby@sgsc.edu
Society for the Fabrication of Ideas (SoFI) Mr. Frank Pridemore 912.260.4249 frank.pridemore@sgsc.edu
South Georgia State College Chorus Ms. Tania Myers 912.383.4192 tania.myers@coffee.k12.ga.us
SPAGE Dr. Kit Carson 912.260.4250 kit.carson@sgsc.edu
Student Government Association - Douglas

 

 

 

Student Government Association - Waycross